"This site requires JavaScript to work correctly"

important information for freshers

we will guide you through your first days of study

information for freshers.

important information for your semester start

Fresher's day

On your first day on campus, we invite you to our Fresher's Day. The programme is your perfect start to your studies. We provide you with all the important information and contacts so that you can make the most of your studies. We are currently preparing for your start at all our study locations (Deggendorf, Pfarrkirchen and Cham). You can find the exact information in the freshers' day programmes. Please check back here shortly before the start of the semester and read the most recent information.

Below you will find the detailed programmes:

first steps

general information

 

Semester times winter semester 2022/2023: The semester begins on 1 October 2022 and ends on 14 March 2023.

Lecture times winter semester 2022/2023: Lectures begin on 4 October 2022 and end on 25 January 2023.

Semester overview

 

 

At the moment, masks are no longer mandatory at DIT, not even on meeting areas and traffic routes inside buildings.

As basic protection for all of us, the following continues to apply in consultation with the crisis team and the staff council:

  • Wearing masks (FFP2 mask, OP mask or also casual mask) is still recommended, as well as maintaining a minimum distance of 1.5 m.
  • Please continue to ventilate regularly.
  • Access is still prohibited if you have symptoms typical of a coronavirus infection or if you have been diagnosed with a coronavirus infection.

Should there be any changes due to the pandemic situation, we will of course inform you again as soon as possible.

Please note the DIT's infection control concept and inform yourself about possible changes on the page: Current information for the winter semester 2023.

 

 

We recommend moving close to the campus. New students in particular should spend their semester close to campus in order to benefit from the local infrastructure and the numerous events for students (as far as the pandemic situation allows). In addition, you can make contacts better on campus and get to know the university.

 

 

The DIT communication guide provides you with general communication guidelines. Whether it's a personal conversation, a phone call, WhatsApp advice or virtual events - the guide covers all areas. You are perfectly prepared with the guide to communicate successfully on campus, at work or with strangers.

 

 

  • Get an overview of our facilities and contact persons on campus: facilities on campus
  • If you have any general questions or problems regarding the university or your studies, please contact the Student and Academic Counselling
  • The Study Centre will help you with questions about the application process and admission, as well as during your studies about examination law and practical study periods
  • For any other concerns or inquiries, please contact the International Office at welcome@th-deg.de
  • At DIT, first-year students are supported by our first-semester mentor programme. Students in higher semesters are available as contact persons for first-year students and pass on their knowledge about studying and organisation. You will find the list of first-semester mentors here shortly.

 

 

First-year students are supported by our first-semester mentor programme. Students in higher semesters are available as contact people for first-year students and pass on their knowledge about studying and organisation. Just get in touch with your first-semester mentor if you have any questions!

Below you will find the first-semester mentors for the winter semester 2022/23, divided according to degree programmes (English degree programmes in bold):

 

deggendorf:

Applied Computer Science: Riepl Paul paul.riepl@stud.th-deg.de
Applied Sports Science: Kopp Kayley kayley.kopp@stud.th-deg.de
Artificial Intelligence (DE): Graf Philipp phillip.graf@stud.th-deg.de
Maier Michael michael.maier7@stud.th-deg.de
Artificial Intelligence: Maier Michael michael.maier7@stud.th-deg.de
Loh Cassandra cassandra.loh@stud.th-deg.de
Business Administration: Hochholzer Stefan stefan.hochholzer@stud.th-deg.de
Business Informatics: Gmeinwieser Marius marius.gmeinwieser@stud.th-deg.de
Business Psychology: Stöter Tom tom.stoeter@stud.th-deg.de
Civil Engineering: Winner Antonia antonia.winner@stud.th-deg.de
Construction Management: Winner Antonia antonia.winner@stud.th-deg.de
Cyber Security: Düsterwald Jonas jonas.duesterwald@stud.th-deg.de
Kufner Sven sven.kufner@stud.th-deg.de
Electrical Engineering / Electromobility:
 
Boxleitner Lea lea.boxleitner@stud.th-deg.de
Maurer Benedikt benedikt.maurer@stud.th-deg.de
Environmental Engineering: Simbeck Valentin valentin.simbeck@stud.th-deg.de
Industrial Engineering / Interdisciplinary
Engineering Sciences:
Redinger Jenny jenny.redinger@stud.th-deg.de
Nagengast Paulina paulina.nagengast@stud.th-deg.de
Interactive Systems: Stiglbauer Tobias tobias.stiglbauer@stud.th-deg.de
International Management:
 
Mackensen Meike meike.mackensen@stud.th-deg.de
Schult Jenna jenna.schult@stud.th-deg.de

Management in Health, Social and
Rescue Services / Health Informatics:

Winklhofer Martin martin.winklhofer@stud.th-deg.de
Böhmisch Pia Luisa pia-luisa.boehmisch@stud.th-deg.de

Mechanical Engineering: Andorfer Dominik dominik.andorfer@stud.th-deg.de
Mechatronics: Schötz Jakob jakob.schoetz@stud.th-deg.de
Media Technology: Huber Timon timon.huber@stud.th-deg.de
Nursing Stirner Moritz moritz.stirner@stud.th-deg.de
Physician Assistant:  Föcher Milena milena.foecher@stud.th-deg.de
Heinrich Shirin shirin.heinrich@stud.th-deg.de
Physiotherapy dual: Kontschinsky Isabella isabella.kontschinsky@stud.th-deg.de
Technical Design: Shtai Odai odai.shtai@stud.th-deg.de
Tourism Management: Kraus Alexander alexander.kraus@stud.th-deg.de
Klein Marika marika.klein@stud.th-deg.de

 

pfarrkirchen:

Health Informatics: Amruthaluri Rachel rachel.amruthaluri@stud.th-deg.de
International Tourism Management: Aysel Aliyeva aysel.aliyeva@stud.th-deg.de

 

quietschie guide & survival guide

You can find all the important information about your start at university, from parking and IT information to advice centres, in our Quietschie Guide (Deggendorf) and our Survival Guides for Pfarrkirchen and Cham.


visit our social media channels!


freshers survey

We are always trying to improve our services and offers. Therefore, your feedback is crucial information for us. Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in this form.


campus tour


useful links